ABSL UMBRELLA UCITS FUND PLC

UMBRELLA UNIT TRUST WITH SEGREGATED LIABILITY BETWEEN SUB-FUNDS

ADDENDUM TO PROSPECTUS

27 January 2020

This Addendum is supplemental to and forms part of the Prospectus in respect of ABSL Umbrella UCITS Fund PLC dated 27 September 2018 (the "Prospectus"). The Company is an umbrella fund with segregated liability between sub-funds authorised pursuant to the European Communities (Undertakings for Collective Investment in Transferable Securities) Regulations 2011, as amended, as an open-ended investment company with variable capital by the Central Bank of Ireland.

The information contained in this Addendum should be read in the context of, and together with, the information contained in the Prospectus.

The Directors of ABSL Umbrella UCITS Fund PLC, whose names appear under the section of the Prospectus entitled "Management and Administration", accept responsibility for the information contained in the Prospectus and this Addendum. To the best of the knowledge and belief of the Directors (who have taken all reasonable care to ensure that such is the case) the information contained in the Prospectus and this Addendum is in accordance with the facts and does not omit anything likely to affect the import of such information. The Directors accept responsibility accordingly.

Words and expressions defined in the Prospectus and in the relevant supplements or addendums to the Prospectus shall, unless the context otherwise requires, have the same meaning when used in this Addendum.

The following changes are now made to the Prospectus:

Updates to the List of Recognised Markets

The List of Recognised Markets in Schedule 3 starting on page 62 of the Prospectus is hereby amended as follows:

- A. by the insertion of the following paragraph 6 on page 63:-
 - "6. The following derivatives markets: any stock exchange recognised by Securities & Exchange Board of India."
- B. with effect from the date on which the United Kingdom leaves the European Union, by the deletion of the first paragraph on page 62 (ie the paragraph entitled 'All Stock Exchanges') in its entirety and its replacement with the following text:-

- 1. "All stock exchanges:-
- In a Member State (other than Malta):-

Austria	Denmark	Hungary	Netherlands	Spain
Belgium	Estonia	Ireland	Poland	Sweden
Bulgaria	Finland	Italy	Portugal	Romania
Cyprus	France	Latvia	Slovakia	
Czech Republic	Germany	Lithuania	Slovenia	
	Greece	Luxembourg		

• In a Member State of the European Economic Area (EEA) (excluding Liechtenstein)

Iceland

Norway

• In any of the following countries:-

US Australia

Canada New Zealand

Japan Hong Kong

Switzerland United Kingdom"

27 January 2020